CDLP Committee

The Alies Muskin Career Development Leadership Award Program (CDLP) is an intensive mentoring and professional development opportunity for early career clinicians and researchers that is offered at ADAA's Annual Conference.

This interactive learning experience challenges thinking and encourages creative discourse about anxiety, depression, and co-occurring disorders in a diverse, multidisciplinary community of professionals involved in practice and research.

This program is a wonderful opportunity to benefit from episodic mentoring and to develop skills to become more professionally competitive. The CDLP's focus is to offer an environment where ADAA's next generation of leaders can flourish.

CDLP awardees are grouped among two tracks: 


  • Clinical
  • Basic Neuroscience/Clinical Research


Read the ADAA Committee Guidelines.

If you are interested in joining this committee, please contact ADAA.

2022 CDLP Committee

Board Liaison

Paul Holtzheimer, MD, National Center for PTSD

Clinical Track 

Kari Kallaher Gregory MS, LPC, Positive Connections LLC - Co-Chair
Krystal Lewis, PhD, National Institutes of Health/National Institute of Mental Health - Co-Chair

  • Lauren Edwards, MD, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Ana Martinez de Andino, PhD, Emory University School of Medicine
  • Jessica Stern, PhD, NYU Langone Health

Basic Neuroscience/Clinical Research

Tanja Jovanovic, PhD, Emory University - Co-Chair
Alexandra Bettis, PhD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center - Co-Chair

  • Jim Abelson, MD, PhD - University of Michigan
  • Jeremy Coplan, MD - SUNY Downstate-Medical Center
  • Edward Craighead, PhD, Emory University
  • Jill Ehrenreich-May, PhD, University of Miami
  • Cope Feurer, PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Nathaniel Harnett, PhD, McLean Hospital
  • Alicia Meuret, PhD, Southern Methodist University
  • Sheila Rauch, PhD, Emory University School of Medicine
  • Kerry Ressler, MD, PhD, McLean Hospital, Harvard Medical School
  • Naomi Simon, MD, MSc, NYU School of Medicine